Healthy on the go snacks for under $2

Do you find it at all disturbing that most grocery stores have a “health food” section? Is the rest of the store the “disease” area?

Before I get to “healthy” snacks, a quick personal update. I’m headed to Portland, Oregon this week for the World Domination Summit. It’s a conference for artists and entrepreneurs who want to do social good. After years of being grounded in Philly for graduate school, I’m getting my travel legs back. When I return, I’ll be putting the finishing touches on my brand new website. Part of my excitement is I’ve created a mini-Truce with Food (TM) experience for those interested.  More details to come so stay tuned.

Now onto snacks…

Unfortunately, most foods placed in the health food section don’t belong there. The snack category is one of the biggest culprits. In this Yahoo Savvy Spender segment, I show you truly healthy on-the-go snacks for under $2.

Photo

My green smoothie info didn’t make the clip, but I’ll be back mid-month to give you the scoop on how to know if your smoothie habit, the green ones included, are unknowingly setting you back in your health and weight goals.

Until then, enjoy these truly healthy snack ideas for under $2. If you have other healthy snack ideas or are curious if your snack qualifies as healthy, leave a comment and I’ll get back to you.

Be well,

Ali

Five Recent Posts
Truce with Food on Dare, Dream, Do + Last Call for Free Class on Emotions & Food Restrictions
The Ideal Rate of Weight Loss + Three Better Metrics for Weight Loss Success
Did you know these impulse purchases can unknowingly undermine your weight-loss?
How to Manage the “I Get Crash Diets Don’t Work but I’m in a Wedding” Anxiety
How To Reward Yourself With Food Without It Turning Into Emotional Eating

One thought on “Healthy on the go snacks for under $2

  1. Hi Ali,
    I thought that article was great! I’d also like to know what your green smoothie is “worth”.
    See you tomorrow! Kim

Comments are closed.